Blue Sky - The Cloud Hosting Company

Win tickets to Destination Star Trek London 2012!


The first official UK Star Trek event in a decade to be launched at ExCeL, from 19th - 21st October 2012...

Win tickets to Destination Star Trek London

This autumn, London will see the launch of "Destination Star Trek London", which will be beaming down to the ExCeL Centre from the 19th to the 21st of October. This will be the first official Star Trek live event in the UK in 10 years, offering British fans a chance to be a part of, and witness, Star Trek history.

Welcoming fans from all over the galaxy, Destination Star Trek London will see all five of the legendary Federation captains together in one place, including: William Shatner (Captain James T. Kirk, Star Trek: The Original Series) will be joined by the UK's own Patrick Stewart (Captain Jean-Luc Picard, Star Trek: The Next Generation), Avery Brooks (Captain Benjamin Sisko, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine), Kate Mulgrew (Captain Kathryn Janeway, Star Trek: Voyager) and Scott Bakula (Captain Jonathan Archer, Star Trek: Enterprise) in the once-in-a-lifetime event.

To celebrate the launch of this fantastic event, Shadowlocked are offering readers the chance to win 1 pair of Standard 2-day tickets to the event. These tickets grant the winner access to the event for two days, and includes 1 pre-signed autograph*.

Fans of the show can expect a host of awesome features at the event, including guest talks, autograph opportunities, photo shoots with the stars, as well as replica sets, a unique Star Trek Museum, stunt demonstrations, costume displays and much more! There will also be two parties for guests to attend - Friday 19th October will see the Klingon Ball, followed by a party on Saturday 20th to celebrate the 25th Anniversary of Star Trek: The Next Generation, in association with SFX Magazine.

Joining the iconic line-up of faces will also be a host of additional guests and stars from Star Trek's 45+ years of TV and film, including:

  • Walter Koenig (Pavel Chekov, TOS)
  • Arlene Martel (T'Pring, TOS)
  • Connor Trinneer (Trip Tucker, ENT)
  • Dominic Keating (Malcolm Reed, ENT)
  • Chase Masterson (Leeta, TNG)
  • Robin Curtis (Various)
  • Jeffrey Combs (Various)
  • Casey Biggs (Damar, DS9)
  • John de Lancie (Q, TNG/DS9/VOY)
  • Denise Crosby (Natasha Yar, TNG)
  • Martha Hackett (Seska, VOY)
  • Mark Alaimo (Gul Dukat, DS9)
  • Alice Krige (The Borg Queen, TNG/VOY)
  • Rene Auberjonois (Odo, DS9)
  • Nana Nerys (Nana Visitor, DS9)

And many more! For full details visit

To enter, simply head on over to our Facebook page and like us; then simply email us the answer to the following question:

Who played the first Captain of the Enterprise in the mid-1960s?

The competition will finish on Sunday, 14th October, with the winner being informed no later than the 15th. Entrants that fail to 'like' us on Facebook will have their entries ignored, so be sure to head on over!

Live long and prosper, geeks of the UK...

*Pre-signed autographs will be randomly selected from guests attending, but will NOT include William Shatner, Patrick Stewart, Avery Brooks, Scott Bakula or Kate Mulgrew.


If you're interested in writing for Shadowlocked (disc and screening reviews, etc, or just getting some extra coverage for your extraordinary writing talent, get in touch with us.

The First Official UK Star Trek Event in a Decade to be launched at ExCeL, on from 19th – 21st October 2012


Report an error in this article
Add comment (comments from logged in users are published immediately, other comments await moderator approval)

Shadowlocked FULL TEXT article RSS Shadowlocked RSS